Trespassing

This note was sticky taped to the footpath on Bay Street last week. I am sure it had fallen off something else, but I thought it could be a fun image to include if I end up writing anything about who uses public space. Perhaps it was always supposed to be a bit of a joke, complete with spelling errors*?

While the door knocking is rolling out very slowly, it is showing me just how uncomfortable I feel about walking up people’s private driveways and through gates as well as intruding on their time. The survey is very quick, and I hope people find it interesting, but mostly I justify this intrusion to myself by remembering if I do not ask people then there is a very real risk that I will get it wrong.

 

* NB: I cannot spell.

This entry was posted in Seen in Port Melbourne and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

